Butler alumni Nicole Cegielski ’10, Rachel Bowers ’12 and Sara Simpson M.S. ’08 have joined the IPS/Butler Lab School faculty.

Cegielski will teach a combined class for grades 1-2, and Bowers will teach grades K-1. A Title I teacher, Simpson will serve as a reading specialist.

Lab School’s original five faculty members will all return for the new school year: Principal Ron Smith, ’88 M.S. ’96, along with Mary Ellen Estridge ’11, Sarah Ryan ’10, Abby Anderson Bucher ’05, Shane Grotjan ’01 and Marissa Hradek Argus ’09.

Expected fall enrollment for the 2012-2013 academic year is about 150 students in grades K-2, with most of the 2011 students continuing, Smith said. Around 20 students are children of Butler University employees.

Tagged with →